Board of Management

The RAI Board of Management advises on the RAI’s academic programme, its financial management, and its positioning within the University.

The Board meets termly. It comprises:

  • Professor Jane Shaw (Chair)
  • Professor Adam Smith
  • Dr Daniel Rowe (deputising for Professor Pekka Hämäläinen)
  • Professor Desmond King
  • Professor Lloyd Pratt
  • Dr Katherine Paugh
  • Dr Nicholas Owen

Fixed items on the Committee’s agenda include the Director’s report on recent and forthcoming academic activity; reports on the RAI’s finances and budget; the programme of development activity; and personnel.

Conference and Events Committee

The Conference and Events Committee considers questions relevant to the Institute's academic programme and reports to the Board of Management.

The Committee comprises:

  • Professor Adam Smith
  • Dr Alice Kelly
  • Dr Daniel Rowe