Current Fellows

Visiting Professors

Peter Mancall (Southern California)
Harold Vyvyan Harmsworth Visiting Professor of American History

Margaret Weir (Brown)
John G. Winant Visiting Professor of American Government

Senior Visiting Research Fellow

Professor Kariann Yokota (University of Colorado Denver)
American maritime expansion and transnational relations from the mid-eighteenth to the mid-nineteenth centuries; interethnic relations

Junior Research Fellows

Dr Mandy Izadi
Broadbent Junior Research Fellow in American History

Dr Sonia Tycko
Kinder Junior Research Fellow in Atlantic History



Dr Karen Patricia Heath
20th and 21st century US policy and political history

Dr C. J. Jenner
The USA's strategic engagements in the Indo-Pacific since 1895

Dr Mara Keire
Cultural, intellectual and legal history of late 19th and early 20th century America

Dr Rachel Malkin
20th-21st century American poetry and prose, modernism, 20th century intellectual history

Dr Donald Ratcliffe
US grassroots and national politics between 1789 and 1850

Dr Tessa Roynon
Modern American literature, anglophone literature of the African diaspora, Classical Reception studies

Research Fellows

Dr Raymond Lavertue
United States political, legal, and literary history, 1805-1854