Distinguished Fellows

The status of Distinguished Fellow of the Rothermere American Institute is awarded in recognition of exceptional contribution to the intellectual life of the RAI and distinction in academic, professional or public life.

The following persons have been elected as Distinguished Fellows of the Rothermere American Institute.

Professor Joel Aberbach   Mr Godfrey Hodgson
Professor James B. Bell Professor Daniel Walker Howe
Professor Timothy Breen   Professor Lawrence Jacobs
Dr Peter Bourne Dr Halbert Jones
Dr Nigel Bowles Professor Robin Kelley
Professor Richard Carwardine Professor Linda Kerber
Professor Lizabeth Cohen  Professor Mary King
Professor Philip Davies Professor Dame Hermione Lee, FBA
Professor George C. Edwards III Professor Iwan Morgan
Professor Sir John Elliott, FBA Professor Peter Onuf
Professor Eric Foner Professor Jay Sexton
Professor Lawrence Goldman Professor Ann Schofield
Professor Richard Hodder-Williams Professor Byron Shafer