Distinguished Fellows

Distinguished Fellows

The status of Distinguished Fellow of the Rothermere American Institute is awarded in recognition of exceptional contribution to the intellectual life of the RAI and distinction in academic, professional or public life. The following people have been elected as Distinguished Fellows.


Professor Joel Aberbach

Professor Richard Hodder-Williams

Dr Terry Babcock-Lumish Professor Daniel Walker Howe
Dr Allida Black Professor Lawrence Jacobs

Professor James B. Bell

Dr Halbert Jones

Professor Timothy Breen

Dr Mara Keire

Dr Peter Bourne

Professor Robin Kelley

Dr Nigel Bowles

Professor Linda Kerber

Professor Richard Carwardine

Professor Mary Elizabeth King

Professor Lizabeth Cohen

Professor Dame Hermione Lee, FBA

Professor Gareth Davies

Professor Iwan Morgan

Professor Philip Davies

Professor Peter Onuf

Professor George C. Edwards III

Dr Donald Ratcliffe

Professor Eric Foner

Professor Barbara Savage

Professor Lawrence Goldman

Professor Jay Sexton

Professor Annette Gordon-Reed

Professor Ann Schofield

Professor Patrick Griffin Professor Byron Shafer